Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What to do first?

Splaetto

Question

Hey folks,

i am relatively new to this game. Means i've never done an Eidolon hunt, never killed a kuva lich, have no clan (so i started my own since thats one way to get Dragon Keys, but damn...its rough), etc. - to me Warframe feels really versatile.

So far this game looks very interesting in my opinion and im willing to put effort in it. But to be honest im quiet "overwhelmed" with the many tasks i have to do to reach the endgame (even tho ive heard alot that there is no real endgame). Well, not the tasks by itself, more the order i should follow.

I would like to ask wich Stuff i should prioritise.

Mod farming?

Killing my Kuva Lich (maybe more until i get a good weapon (what IS a good weapon))?

Looking for a Group so i can go on my first Eidolon Hunt?

Grinding my Mastery Rank (currently 7)?

Doing ALL the quests available to me for more Warframes/Mods/Blueprints?

I did following Quests:

Spoiler

- Vors Prize

- Howl of the Kubrow

- Once Awake

- The Archwing

- Stolen Dreams

- Limbo Theorem

- The New Strange

- Natah

- The Second Dream

- The War Within

- Hidden Messages

- Chains of Harrow

- Apostasy Prologue

- The Sacrifice

- The Silver Grove

Other stuff i dont even know yet?

For me, it makes sense if i grind my Mastery Rank up to (at least) 10-11 so i have access to more blueprints, can farm more reputation and so on.

I appreciate every Help you guys can give me.

Ps: I dont know if this is helpful for you to know whats my current situation is but: maining Nidus. With my Build so far im able to do Kuva Lich Missions (shoutout to the guys/girls ive traded with for the mods). Already started the Helminth procedure.

13 answers to this question

The first 2 things I want to say as fast as possible (and then i'll come back and edit)