Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Rushers And The Speed Bumps.

RazerSnek

So recently i was just doing some kappa but came across a new door type which requires 2 people (unless alone) to open. I asked what is the point? and was answered with rather disappointment. I was told these massive doors are made to stop rushers from going too far ahead of other people. I cant think of why would you slow a rusher down? 

If it was for a boss fight a rusher would probably wait for you, or the fight not even start. And in come cases the rusher would die and that would be their fault and use of a revive. Ok and say they got to the boss and killed it alone. Whats the big deal? He/She killed it and saved you the trouble and now you can go grab the bp and go home.

If the rusher was in a capture mission, he could obviously handle the guy and kill him alone and get the team to extraction faster. GG
Even when i was a little noob i did not mind rushers, because most of the time they were a higher rank then me and they had a badass gun of some sort. I pushed myself to keep up with rushers who had Dual Zorens when i just had a excalibur and would use slash dash and cool parkour to keep up. But i loved to race them to the objective, i found it as a fun little challenge for myself. I didnt get spoon fed on how to parkour, i tought myself and now im a rusher and i use my Dual zorens to flick myself over to revive downed teammates or just rush to the boss/extraction.

All im asking is you delete those doors, or just make it so its one person button or something rather then what it is now.

I havent heard anyone of any rank tell me seriously they like the idea of those Speed bump doors. So what does that tell me? Well it indicates that the % of people who want those doors are very low rank and a very few of them exist that would want it in the first place.

Seriously what is the point?