Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I was wrong about blade storm...kinda

With the release of Ash's new deluxe i went to give him a second chance and try him out...study how his last ability interact with today's enemy health types.

My major issues with blade storm that it's a clunky ability...because you can either watch a recycled cutscene like og blade storm, or watch your clones do your job for you.

At first you had to slide your camera on every enemy you see in line of sight, With a controller and a moderate sensitivity...yeah, that's such a pain.

So i fixed this issue by setting my sensitivity all the way to 100, and my gameplay experience for blade storm inproved substantially.

It became almost a better designed ability than mesa...almost.

But the question is, do i have to adjust my own settings to maximize the effectiveness of one ability in the game?...that doesn't sound right.

I am now enjoying blade storm a lot more than before just for this simple fix but the ability still has major issues.

1.even though it's considered a finisher and deals true damage, it still doesn't bypass shields, and now that slash also doesn't bypass shields, this ability is useless against corpus

2.you still stuck between two bad alternatives...either watch clones kill stuff, or watch yourself kill stuff

3.having to change custom settings to fix an ability doesn't help addressing the fact that the ability itself is flawed 

BUT Hopper, what do you suggest to change this ability?

I'm going to turn this ability into Rage mode.

Ash enters his black and white focus state, any melee strikes done to an enemy will summon up to 3 clones that will perform a finisher on them

Additionally, if you yourself performed a finisher on that enemy...the 3 clones will perform finishers on random enemies within a 50 meter area 

With this new blade storm you:

1.have control over the clones.