Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Saryn] Give Me Some Sugar! <3

Vardog

Hello everyone, first of all I am fairly new to the game myself thus I'm not THAT experienced but after playing Saryn for a while and seeing what some other frames can do I can't help but feel that Saryn could use some rework on her skills.

Being a semi-tanky frame Saryn seems to lack the defensive/evasive capabilities at later levels and even with a Shield/HP/Armor build she dies quite fast in tough situations because of the lack of skills take could take the heat away from you. Yes, I know we have Molt but bear with me for a second, I'll try to go through every ability of hers.

Venom:

Great concept for an ability but I think the mechanic behind it could be simplified a bit, I mean, if you want to maximize it's use first you have to attach Spores to the primary target, then shoot ALL of them, spread the Spores to a group of enemies and then shoot them again, not to mention that if someone kills that group of mobs with an AoE then all of your work was for nothing. I think that ability has too many variables considering the damage output is quite low in regard to the time it needs to take full effect.

At lower levels the enemies die too fast for the ability to take effect at all, at higher levels the damage output is not significant enough.

I think the mechanic could be simplified by making the spores spread by themselves, kind of like a virus, if a creature gets close enough to the primary target, then all you have to do is shoot those spores for extra damage. Also, the dot damage could be 'condensed' into a shorter amount of time to ensure that the ability can be used to it's full effect.

Molt:

Again, great ability to have at low levels but as you progress the skill doesn't scale very well and becomes less and less useful, which I think should be the opposite seeing as this is her only 'defensive' ability.