Tesseract7777

If My Operator Is Weak Can I Still Contribute My Fair Share To Eidolon Fight?

Question

Posted (edited)

Hi, I am a returning veteran. I started to fall off around when Cetus came out, and then my computer crapped out on my just as Umbra was finally released. 

I am back. I am trying desperately to play catch up and rank up like... five new syndicates at once. 

I need the quills, the vent kids, the ostron, the vox solaris and the solaris united, unless I am missing something (I already know about and have the original syndicates from long ago, or the ones I picked from them), and I don't conclave. 

I am trying to rank up quickly through the quills, but to do that I need eidolon shards and lots and lots of cores and just to get to rank two, so I can get the new quest, I need a whole lot of rep and 20 intact sentient cores. 

The only way I have figured out to efficiently get cores without killing an eidolon is to just follow it all night killing vomvalysts over and over but it's slow going. 

I realized the only efficient way to rank up through the syndicate is actually fighting the eidolons (plus I'll need the shards for rank 3), but all I have is a mote amp that is still not yet fully ranked. I need to make my first custom one and am only rank one in the quills. When I was working on focus years ago I went all over the place too, so I have a decent amount in like three of them but none are even close to completed. 

I am not even close to a point where I can solo an eidolon, so I am trying to figure out if there is some way I can still be useful in an Eidolon battle even though my operator is weak sauce right now.