Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Story] Last Entry Of An Ancient Journal Of A Tenno Scientist

smithf

I may still have some time left. And having nothing else to do, I have decided to record my thoughts, in these last hours of my life.

I guess I have had a good life. Good parents that had given me good upbringing, a loving wife and 2 children. I shuld have nothing to complain about, had they still been alive...

I need a change of topic.

As a scientist, I also have the fortune and the pride, of having participated in the three greatest achievements that the Tenno has made our own, from the ancient Orokin technology.

The First, is the creation of the Oracles, the Sisters of Fate, which has grown to become an integral part of our society. Some article a while claimed that it has accelerated the progress of our society for at least 200 years. I am skeptical of that figures, which sounded more like a polictical catch phrase, but I cannot deny the Oracles' great influence and the great changes brought about for the last 30 years. And though I had been but a fresh student researcher when they went online, I can at last claimed that I was involved, no matter how slightly, in their creation.

The Second is the restoration of the great Orokin fortress that can hide in self-generated pockets of space-time, known as the Citadel. We have completely decoded the anicent way of generating the space-time "folds", and I am proud to be one of those who was involved in the development of the operating systems for the massive quantumn computers that were required to compute and control the other hardware to achieve space-time folds which are accurate and stable enough to be used.