Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Trinity Thoughts

Solution9

Heya.

My main Warframe is Trinity and I absolutely love it. I started playing only 2 weeks ago and I instantly knew she was the way for me.
Since I am new I have not tried the "old" Trinity (playstyle, abilities and so on).

A few thoughts I have had the last 140 hours of play.

Well of Life:
Well of Life seems like a waste of space in the Warframe. I often play with friends and not even there it is of any benefit. I can't think of a scenario where I would want to use it.
Personally I would love to change this ability to either:

-Trinity uses this ability on herself (like Link) and radiates health to nearby team members.
or
-When Well of Life is used it will create a circle on the ground. When players stand in this circle they regenerate health.

Energy Vampire:
This spell I like a lot, and my teammates also like it a lot. Since we voice communicate I can tell them where and when an enemy is being harvested, and they will leave it alone.
In public games however, the target will just get blasted down Probably because people can't see, or have no idea of what it is doing.
Personally I don't care about that last part.
What boggles my mind though, is that when I equip mods with +Power Duration it weakens Energy Vampire. Granted that the target is stunned for a longer period of time, but that is not why Energy Vampire is cast in the the first place.
This is really annoying, because either I choose to buff the duration of Blessing and Link OR I choose to get energy with Energy Vampire faster.
Edit: This was actually the reason of this thread to begin with.

Thoughts on changes:
-Simply remove time variable on Energy Vampire so +Power Duration can be utilized for Blessing and Link.

or

-For every 20% duration or so that is added to Energy Vampire's duration, add another tick to Energy Vampire.

Link:
Link is awesome to say the least.