Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[10.5.4] Why Can't I Select More Than 1 Mod At A Time During Fusion?

litlit

I didn't bother to search but there's no way this hasn't been brought up here before. I don't really care though, this is a pretty important usability issue so I'm going to whine about it incessantly until it's fixed.

[edit: Revised the tone of the post. No need for me to be childish and insulting. Still, I do think it's a good idea to convey not only how frustrating many elements of the UI are, but also and especially how frustrating it is that these elements haven't been fixed or smoothed over for months (since even before I started playing, during Update 8)]

When I max out a 10-rank rare mod, I use somewhere over 2,000 Fusion Cores. Two thousand. I have to click two thousand individual mod cards. And that's just Fusion Cores, not even counting other mods.

I timed myself maxing out Reflex Guard. It took me 49 minutes to get it from rank 0 to rank 10, clicking all of my fusion cores and going through all of my mods to find the ones I wanted to fuse. Over an hour and a half if you count the time I did it again after clicking "cancel" instead of "apply" on accident.

Note:

I will be using the terms "mods screen", "mod loadout", and "mod list" a lot, so for clarity, I will define each of them.

"Mods screen" is shorthand for the Mod Collection menu, accessed in-game by clicking ARSENAL, then MODS (picture included below, spoilered).

http://i.imgur.com/Ty54YiD.jpg

ffY5lCm.jpg

"Mod loadout" is shorthand for the weapon and frame upgrade menus accessed in-game by clicking ARSENAL, then hovering over a weapon, frame, or sentinel and clicking the UPGRADE button (picture included below, spoilered).

http://i.imgur.com/Ty54YiD.jpg

Ty54YiD.jpg

"Mod list" is the list of mods seen in both the mods screen and the mod loadout menus.

Problems with the mod UI