Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Beast Warframe] My Own Thoughts

Wulfker

Hi! I'm a long-time player of warframe and a huge, huge fan of the game. I've been playing for 5 years, throughout all my childhood. 

I know this suggestion has been brought up many, many times. (It just shows that it's a really, really great idea that many people are interested in.) I'm very familiar with the most popular fan-concept of a beast warframe, Furion-- But it's a concept that, for the past 5 years, I have never been able to get out of my head whenever I boot up the game. It'd be such a refreshing, new concept and I just feel like it'd add a lot to the game. I have been dying to play the game as a four-legged death beast and I just think it'd be so extremely fun. 

The game had gotten a bit stale for me around 2018/2019, and now that I'm revisiting it the wish for a warframe like this has returned. 

The biggest issue that was brought up in regards to this, last time I browsed a thread about it, was the troubles around animating a beast warframe. Wouldn't it be possible to use Kubrow/Kavat animations? 

I mean.. I'd even settle for getting to play as a Kubrow/Kavat as a support role that somehow buffs your squadmates. I just love playing as an animal, and to experience Warframe this way would be a dream. I know that's not something many people can probably relate to, and I'm most likely just shouting out into the void, but it's how I feel!

Again, apologies for bringing up an idea that's already been blown around a million times, but that's my suggestion/feedback!! I 

7 hours ago, selig_fay said:

So insects don't suit you?

Well, they're insects, so, ew i guess xD

But yeah, i'd be cool to have one like that. 

Melee based, animalistic attack animations (like a humanoid werewolf of sorts), sick ass design (no dangling parts pls), etc

39 minutes ago, Kaggelos said:

Well, they're insects, so, ew i guess xD

But yeah, i'd be cool to have one like that