Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Weapon Set Bonuses for suffix weapon series (Wraith, Vandal, Mutalist, ect)

Scarlet-Rebel

Good day, everyone. I've been playing Warframe for about 3+ years, and there's a lot of weapons in this game I really like. But I've noticed that there was varying weapons part of a series, with a suffix typically (An exception would be the Lesion. Even though that's technically a Mutalist weapon in my opinion, it lacks the suffix). So I was thinking of set bonuses for these weapons that affect your Warframe and if all three weapons of the same suffix are equipped. However there is a concern from me that a lot of these suffix weapons that you can buy with Platinum, in particular Primed Weapons, despite having a suffix, may be close to Pay For Advantage if they are given a set bonus for equipping them, only if we are looking at Primed Access Prime Weapons mainly. I understand we can buy Primed Weapons without buying Primed Access or buying Platinum, but it is still something I am concerned about. If we do not focus on Primed Weapons from Prime Access then it wouldn't really be a problem for Primed Weapons to give a set bonus. I also would like to point out that it would be a little bizarre to give a set bonus to the Skiajati (which lacks any partner weapons), the Dex Weapons (which there's only 3 of), or the Arca Weapons (same issue as the Dex Weapons). I guess we can suggest to DE to make more weapons that are based off those suffixes to supplement the suggestion of a set bonus for suffixed weapons. But now, let's begin. Each weapon series will give certain bonuses to your equipped Warframe and the suffixed weapons if all three of your weapon slots (Primary, Secondary, Melee) are using weapons with the same suffix (I.e., Ignis Wraith + Twin Viper Wraith + Machete Wraith). Here are my suggestions for each set bonus as well as suggestions for more weapons in the categories of the suffixes.

Wraith Weapons Suggestions: