Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

So i started playing Genshin impact ....

0_The_F00l

And its great!

i honestly was not expecting it to be this engaging (borderline addictive)

and though it is Gacha based i managed to pour many many hours so far without paying anything and havent really hit any walls (that i couldnt climb).

Mostly played solo so far with one event for co op.

Its gorgeous to look at , gameplay has a good loop, the mechanics are deep and i mean really deep. If warframe is wide as an ocean and deep as a puddle then GI is currently a trench at the shore (i hope they keep expanding for at least a year).

Loot drops are ... ok ,paid loot boxes will definitely make things easier but they are not necessary.

and progression is also ok with much to see ,

i cant remember how many times i started chasing a butterfly , then saw a chest then saw spirits and then forgot what i was originally doing.

Only flaw i can think of is lack of settings for PC customization (it is very obviously made for touchscreens),

Also cant transfer saves between servers.

If you have gotten tired of warframe then it is a good alternative - I absolutely suggest it.

However if you have any history of gambling problems or are very easily influenced by FOMO then i encourage you to avoid it, it is still a Gacha game and it will hit your wallet if you let it.

This post was sponsored by Nobody - cause Nobody is willing to pay me for making obvious statements.

I played it up to rank 9, got junk from my starter rolls and decided the core gameplay just wasn't enough to keep me interested.

Also seemed very anti-F2P, sure everything works with the base party, but so much of the gameplay is tied to the characters that it seems like it would get stale fast.