Whispers in the Walls: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Zephyr is almost good

PseudoLegend

I recently started playing Zephyr and I was surprised by how much I've enjoyed her.  I really like her 3.  The survivability it grants against against Corpus, Grineer, and Cambion Drift infested is really noticeable.  However, against standard infested it's all but useless.  I don't think it should extend to protecting against melee, that would be a bad design choice both mechanically and thematically. However, I've thought of one simple improvement that would be highly appropriate thematically and beneficial in a way that wouldn't make her broken.

A strong wind can disperse gas with relative ease.  Make her 3 disperse poison clouds.  That's it.  Just give her that and I believe that would be enough to make her shine without overshadowing other frames.  Please DE.

Zephyr suffers from the same issues as frames like Hydroid. Basically there is a lot more gimmick here than usefulness.

In theory her 1 is pretty good, but only really on a few maps (specifically open world zones where you can blast across them really fast). The slam effect is hindered by dealing lackluster damage and suffers from very awkward controls (you need to constantly adjust how the camera is positioned to shift from vertical/horizontal movement to slam movement). This is made most evident if you're using the augment. Speaking of, the augment is really good in theory but again suffers from lackluster damage. The amount of scaling you need to do to take down down higher level armored enemies is unreasonable.