Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Show MR in the in-game chats.

Oorel

Seeing MR of players would help a lot to provide some context to what they are asking in many situations. Mostly I think this would be helpful in Q&A and Region where there are players asking questions about the game in general, but it would also help in Recruitment for a bit of context to more open ended requests that show up there from time to time.

It would also be helpful for recruitment in higher end activities. After giving the benefit of the doubt to very low MR players I've had to start vetting people by MR to some degree to not bring the whole squad down, if the information was more up-front that would just be more convenient.

No way this won't be abused. So, no. And no, MR won't ever be a skills/knowledge reference. I've had plenty of bad experiences with MR25+ and, on the contrary, plenty of good with MR10- players.

Just because MR29 dude says X and MR8 says Y that X automatically becomes the truth.

What's next ? An MR filter in chat because those scrubs don't deserve to be read by high MR people ?

13 minutes ago, Chewarette said:

No way this won't be abused. So, no. And no, MR won't ever be a skills/knowledge reference. I've had plenty of bad experiences with MR25+ and, on the contrary, plenty of good with MR10- players.

Just because MR29 dude says X and MR8 says Y that X automatically becomes the truth.

What's next ? An MR filter in chat because those scrubs don't deserve to be read by high MR people ?

I second this opinion. ^^

2 hours ago, Oorel said:

It would also be helpful for recruitment in higher end activities. After giving the benefit of the doubt to very low MR players I've had to start vetting people by MR to some degree to not bring the whole squad down, if the information was more up-front that would just be more convenient.