Whispers in the Walls: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestions for fixing Limbo's issues, plus a rework idea.

Perfectly_Framed_Waifu

If you ask me, Limbo is one of the most interesting frames in the game. His dimension abilities is one of the major reasons why I started playing Warframe. However, it has become apparent that Limbo has a number of issues - both for other players and for the devs. In this post, I list those issues, then some possible fixes for them, plus a rework idea that I believe would tie it all together nicely.

The Issues
Players with a Limbo as a squad member come across the following issues:

• Players can be, and are all too often, pulled into the Rift against their will. In the case of Cataclysm, you can't even roll out of the Rift.
  • Players cannot interact with most objects while in the rift - most notable is the inability to hack.
  • Players cannot enter the Rift without the help of Limbo, which is a frequent problem because:
  • Limbo's high range of influence frequently leaves Rifted enemies far away from where Limbo is fighting.
  • Further complicating the above is that Stasis frequently leaves enemies frozen in faraway corners of the map.

The Devs, and as consequence the Limbo players, have the following issues:

• Stasis is too strong of a CC ability. The devs have on a number of occasions countered this by making enemies immune to Stasis or the Rift. This makes it so Stasis either trivializes a fight, or does nothing. The exceptions for this are quite scarce.
  • When Stasis doesn't work, Limbo's usability is more than halved, as his kit is essentially one CC and three ways to set up for said CC.

In summary, Limbo's party members have too little control of what dimension they are in, Limbo frequently affects far more enemies than he is fighting, and Stasis varies between being too strong and doing nothing.

The Solutions