Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Development suggestion: mass-equip relics for faster relic opening

Ceaseless_Watcher

I have been playing since spring 2016 and have amassed well over 2000 lith, 1500 meso, 1000 neo, and 500 axi relics. I have literally not enough time to open them all, even if all i did was open them for a year straight. I have no mathematically feasible way of ever burning through all of them, and selling them to other players is long and ardous enough that i don't want to do it, because it's not fun.

My suggestion is, that for endless void fissure missions (survival and defense primarily, but for other endless typpes too), we get the ability to mass-equip relics. Reactants would drop at the usual rate, but would not stop dropping after having collected 10, giving the player the chance to open more relics in a single rotation. I estimate 3-5 relics opened this way within a single rotation, making the act of burning relics much, much faster, and much more rewarding.

At rotation end, all opened relics should be visible to all players who have opened at least 1, and they should be able to choose as many rewards as many relics they have opened during the rotation.

For solo rounds, this selection process should not happen, as it would just consume time. There, as the relics are opened, the player should see the acquired part from the opened relic in the left-side rare pickup popup notification.