Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Optional Hosting

Nashai

DE-

I've been playing Warframe for several months now and one of the most prominent issues I've come across, is Tenno with poor internet connections, which makes everyone's gameplay a little less enjoyable. It's not logical for Tenno to assume everyone has a great internet connection all the time. In fact, I've come across many Tenno that KNEW their connection was poor but could do nothing about it. Some Tenno have even said that they will leave a game if they know they are the host, just to make everyone else's mission more enjoyable.

What I propose, is a new menu option.  This menu option will give Tenno the option to disable the ability to host. Maybe set it as options of:

-Always Host

-Never Host

-Host only if all other Tenno cannot

These options could use some help. The handshake process between clients might needs some tweaking, but it's completely possible to set this in motion, and I think it would greatly increase everyone's playtime.

Another option that is possible, but would require far more programming, would be for clients to handshake between each other and let THEM decide the host, based on least amount of hops or lowest ping time between each other, or some other factor. 

TL;DR

Summary - Lag sucks, please make it so people who know their internet sucks don't have to host.

My connexion sucks, creating really bad hosting, got use to play with lag, but don't really want to impose them to other.

Got limited data transfert and hosting take so much data...

So I approve this message, over nine thousand!

+10000

It's sure that if half the player stop bad host perhaps it will be harder to found a game, but, there's some solution.

- Check the ping of  a lobby to found the better host

- an easy way to block/activate hosting ability.

- Add a tab menu that show how is hosting and ping from eveyone to this host