Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Traditional education and steel path

C4Mingus

When i was a kid i studied on a traditional religious school (I'm old). There was a lot of old people working there as teachers or disciplinary staff and etc. I remember well what was their solution for everything they disagree with: ending it. If there is a problem with students playing ball games on the intervals: end it. The children broke the TV control from the media lab: close it. Someone played the piano during other time than music lessons: forbid the use of it. And this goes on .... the incapacity of understanding, the anxiety when dealing with difficult situations, the wrong decisions leading to others and others leaving the poor souls without resources to find a good solution, a middle term (balanced) one, culminating in the standard traditional one of destroying the fact or thing and leaving nothing or something very bad behind.

Well I think it's what is happening at DE right now. Balance is nice the majority of the players like it. Exploiting situations in game is bad need to be solved. Would a reduction on steel essence drop be enough? Or at least do it in a way were we can stay playing endurance like before? There are a lot of ways to do that. But the question is: there are A LOT of ways do to that. The amount of ideas and information you can find in this forum or in the Webb is enormous. But well ..... what we got?

The solution of doing this steel essence alerts were people stay put after the end of the mission waiting for a acolyte to appear one time and dies instantaneously is beyond ridiculous. And you wanna leave and people want to stay and wait ..... or the opposite ... and you wait and he doesn't appears.