Bone Widow is a downgrade, Let's Change That...

Ok, so I'm bad at starting off essays or topics so let's just dive into it.

BONE WIDOW

https://static2.gamerantimages.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/warframe-deimos-arcana-bonewidow.jpg?q=50&fit=crop&w=960&h=500

Is...Kinda bad.

I was really excited for Bone Widow. Playing the same old Voidrig kinda got boring after a while, and I was liking what I saw about them on the devstream. Love the design too...

https://i.gyazo.com/0db57a19fed05c9dcd90930a991d2d3f.png

...Those long, lucious legs...

AHEM! Pleaseignorethat.

NNN is getting to me...

Anyway, I think if you've been following the discourse for a while now you've probably heard that Bone Widow is a direct downgrade to Voidrig in almost every sense imaginable. And that's what we're going to talk about. I'm also going to preform the ultimate act of hubris and give my thoughts on how they could improve her. Seriously I'm not a programmer, I can get a basic idea of how easy these changes MIGHT be, but who knows what Warframes code is like. Needless to say, I'm not going to be asking for something absurd like a BRAND NEW ABILITY WUKONG REWORK STYLE!

Let's start with the abilities:

1. MEATHOOK:

Meathook is a 1 ability, so you know how that's going to end up. Ok, that's not fair, I actually used Necraweb on the original Voidrig, it was useful against fighting the Necramechs in isolation vaults as CC is your best friend there. The way Meathook works is that you skewer your opponent on Bone Widows left arm, and you can press 1 again to throw them at a target. Corpus bowling is great fun, but it has problems.