Hydroid Build

(XBOX)ExtraThicLad

I'm trying to make Hydroid actually playable in mid to high level endurance missions, and I'd like some feedback on my build. (I'm using the website Overframe for this, It's pretty neat you should check it out.) And yes I know it's probably not even worth it. I'm calling the build Leviathan.

Hydroid: https://overframe.gg/build/108813/

Kuva Kohm: https://overframe.gg/build/108819/

Kuva Brakk: https://overframe.gg/build/108824/

Vitrica: https://overframe.gg/build/108826/

Djinn: https://overframe.gg/build/108830/

I tank my absolute Pete of a Hydroid Prime (yeah, Pete, not Chad). Primed mods, Melee only. Forma'd once cuz I'm still learning it.

The abilities are nice for gangs at intersections, no real special weapon, a gilded saw Scythe I called Wotan's Eye.

Still use pilfering swarm on him, but he's a complete beast of a man...frame.

if you actuallly want to make hydroid work at any reliability in high level endurance , all you need is a dokrahm zaw with rank 3 exodia hunt and just spam any quick/light melee move that can spawn tentacles from hydroid's passive , possibly dropping a sanguine eximus will highly inrease your survivability ,  with that setup you dont even need to use dydroid's abilities cuz DE made 3 and 4 de-synergize and other abilites to actually suck , dont even bother trying to use your 2 for gathering enemies to a wall like some guys do thats a waste of time and kills your life support , this playstyle is boring yes yes just like any strategy that utilizes melee lets be real its dumb but only way to play hydroid at high levels , you wont be dropping bodies like crazy like khora does and loot at the same time but hey , thats the prize you pay for having a weird bond with hydroid 🙃