MIrage Prime AGAIN?!?! What about Mag?

No1NParticular31

12 minutes ago, (XBOX)Skippy575 said:

Unless the wiki is out of date, Mirage hasn't been unvaulted yet. Saryn & Valkyr were last fall, are you thinking of that? 

Wiki link so I'm not crazy. 

Edit: Yeah neither Mirage or Banshee have been unvaulted yet. 

Banshee's was vaulted in 2018 so she was due for an unvaulting.

Mirage was put into the vault on October 1st, 2019.

I have been playing since June 2019 and have gotten all Prime Frames except Banshee and Mag because those are the only two that have not been available in the last year and a half.

From Banshee's Wiki Page:

Vaultings

From Mirage's Wiki Page:

Vaultings

2 minutes ago, Loza03 said:

So, instead of being happy that a prime you don't have is being unvaulted, you're angry that one isn't?

I feel like this is a glass-half-empty situation.

1. I'm not angry

2. Mag is the only one of the two I have been really waiting on and she just keeps getting skipped for frames that have been released since she has.

3. Some frames have even been unvaulted twice since then. Frost and Ember for instance were available January 29th, 2019 to March 26th, 2019 AND September 29th, 2020 to Present.

4. The glass is both half empty and half full.

They did announce back in September that they'd

On 2020-09-22 at 2:16 PM, [DE]Rebecca said:

make the Vault following Ember and Frost Prime offer new-to-Vault contents

So...that was true.  But it is a little lame nonetheless that Mag and/or Loki ain't happening, considering the length of time for Mag and the ludicrous prices for Loki.

What I was really hoping (but not expecting) was they'd feature more than two frames for this unvault.  

5 minutes ago, Tiltskillet said:

What I was really hoping (but not expecting) was they'd feature more than two frames for this unvault.  

That would dilute The Void drop table even further.

The Vaulting system is there to create artificial scarcity to jack prices up.