Has anyone given thought to a new system of acquiring prime components?  I feel that so much time is spent within Warframe sitting in recruiting chat and waiting for others to run the same relic as yourself.  I just started playing consistently again, with about 1800 hours played, and have had so much time seemingly wasted attempting to recruit.  Tens of minutes seem to go by recruiting for EVEN nezha relics! I think that this dead space is a real problem, and for me, deteriorates the experience.  In the past we would spend hours on end grinding for components in endless survivals or defense missions, BUT at least we were playing the game!  I think this system needs an overhaul again, to reinvigorate the game and change it for the better.  Hopefully others agree.

• Like 3

If you want to play the game just play the game.

I don't really know what you expect honestly. There isn't any fix for this. Maybe if the matchmaking was tied to relics. Or you could choose to tie it to them I guess. Even then probably you wouldn't find a squad easily.

Edited by JackHargreav
  • Like 7

i mean, you don't need to do recruitment chat to run relics. I run rad relics in public all the time. pretty much the only time I do recruitment is for relics that I have very little of

• Like 5

And how would you change it?

As already pointed out tying matchmaking to relics wont solve it and doing that could also break matchmaking completely on less populated regions. Seperate relic-specific queues? You still have to sit and wait. I mean, it's a valid point you have there, I suppose, but to solve an overall minor personal issue you have, you have to have at least a vague idea how it would be better for you, right?