Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What to trade for platinum

AndrakeT

Question

Noob here.

I wanted to get my frost but I'm out of warframe slots. I need 10 more platinum. I verified an account on warframe.market but I'm not really sure what to sell. My question is: would anyone buy stuff from me? I'm not sure if someone would spend plat to buy things from an ultra noob, can't they just get it themselves?

Also I got 2 Mirage Prime Blueprints, is that good?

11 answers to this question

9 minutes ago, AndrakeT said:

I'm not sure if someone would spend plat to buy things from an ultra noob, can't they just get it themselves?

You'd be surprised.

In your position, I think the easiest thing to trade is Prime parts. Getting them is a matter of luck more than skill, and it can easily happen that you drop a rare piece that a veteran can't be bothered to chase.

Also, many veterans prefer having several full sets ready to be sold later, and may buy more than one rare pieces.

10 minutes ago, AndrakeT said:

Also I got 2 Mirage Prime Blueprints, is that good?

Mirage Prime's BP is a Rare piece and sells between... 25 and 30 plats.

Some people will buy random 'junk' prime parts for cheap whenever Baro rocks around and they need some extra ducats. Others will definitely want more specific prime parts.
Other than that, Ayatan Statues and Rivens are fairly reliable. If you luck out and get a Riven for something that's meta or new, you can easily get 50+ for a lowroll, hundreds for a highroll. Ayatans sell for low, but are fairly reliable. Bust open crates and lockers, scour every corner of the map, and do Maroo's weekly Ayatan hunt.

Other than that, I do see newer players occasionally on the trade chat looking for mods they are having a hard time coming by, so if you have something they don't it's an easy 5-10p (depending on mod rarity.)

3 hours ago, AndrakeT said: