Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Let us buy TennoGen with Plat!

Xikto

So as you all know plat is real money and it doesn't come from thin air and thus just make a conversion ratio and then let us buy tennogen with plat, is there any specific reason that this shouldn't be a thing?  as far as i know this not only increases sales and does no harm , so just let us buy tennogen with plat!

4 minutes ago, Rawbeard said:

what is the right amount for plat bought with a discount?

Well i am no game developer but i can tell you my 2 sense on the matter, first you run the calculations and find out the Average price of unit platinum (which you bet DE has done and does it all the time), and then just take the amount and convert the money to plat!

this unit price value can be easily gotten from dividing total platinum sold in a time frame (say a year) divided by t he amount of money received from selling plat

But you agreed in the ToS that platinum has no monetary value:

Zitat
  1. FEES

Digital Extremes may charge fees to access and acquire certain game items or participate in Game activities on the Website and may allow the purchase of in-game “currency” that may be applied to the purchase of in-game items or activities ("Platinum") ANY APPLICABLE PLATINUM, FEES AND OTHER CHARGES ARE PAYABLE IN ADVANCE AND ANY UNUSED PLATINUM IS NON REFUNDABLE AND NONTRANSFERABLE, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, FOR ANY REASON. PLATINUM HAS NO MONETARY VALUE AND CANNOT BE REDEEMED FOR CASH. YOU ARE FULLY LIABLE FOR ALL CHARGES TO YOUR ACCOUNT, INCLUDING ANY UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES.

And since it not only involves DE, but also Steam and the Tennogen Creators you would need their support, too.
(That's one reason why the consoles get Tennogen items later)

6 minutes ago, Xikto said: