Sands of Inaros - Years later still not replayable for some reason.

It's been years since this quest came out. I'm very #*!%in' salty right now because I've been 100%ing the entire game, but for some reason can't redo this quest.
Way back when I was a noob I did the quest and didn't really know or care for the Codex, now here I am with almost every single entry complete and I take a peek and realize I'm missing the Tomb boi scans from Inaros' quest. Just make it replayable, replaying quests is enjoyable and something lots of people like to do, makes no sense this one isn't in any form replayable. Not really a "discussion" post, just please make it replayable, save me from the sadness of knowing I haven't completed the Codex.

unknown.png

• Like 6
Just now, krc473 said:

Pretty sure this doesn’t allow you to repeat the quest.

Have you tried? How do you know? I don't have OP's problem but I'm genuinely curious

4 minutes ago, Sovyul said:

Have you tried? How do you know? I don't have OP's problem but I'm genuinely curious

Extra quest blueprints in general don't allow replaying of non-replayable quests, as many Starchart 2.0 vets with extra copies of Limbo/Mirage quest BPs can attest.

• Like 1
7 minutes ago, Sovyul said:

The Wiki specifically states it.

This quest cannot be repeated by getting another Sands of Inaros key from Baro Ki'Teer. Thus, if you sell your Inaros after completing this quest, the only way to reacquire him is either by purchasing him through the Market or purchasing his components from Cephalon Simaris. Link

• Like 6

That's a shame, Baro making the quest available to you even after completing it always gave me the impression that it can be completed multiple times, but never got around to check it out, thanks

15 minutes ago, vanaukas said:

I was sure that could be replayable because people usually recommended it (in the past) as a way to farm kavat dna, but welp

People recommended it to "farm about 20 kavat dnas"