Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

From The Diary Of A Corpus-Sympathizing Tenno

OnyxAlchemyst

Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat. Storm. Kill. Extract. Repeat.

How many battles have I fought in these last five days? How many Marines have I killed in these last five days? How many bullets, slashes, burns, an concussions have I endured in these last five days? I can no longer give an estimation. My mind is clouded with weariness, and my bones ache from the unending misery of war. Even as I write this, my pod takes me to yet another set of docked ships; to another slaughtering ground where fear, pain, and fury spill forth from all who stand against me onto the cold and unforgiving decks. I am a Tenno. I am strong. I kill anything that I decide must die. I am a veteran with thousands of missions behind me since I awoke in this age. And yet, I feel no pride. I feel no triumph in my victories. Instead, a gaping hole of despair gnaws away at my chest, and grows with every Grineer ship I leave empty. I fight alone, without the assistance of any of my kin, or my clan. I am capable on my own, and my squad has decided to split our forces among as many ships as we can bear. Even separated my clan is strong, but despite our efforts will almost certainly be for nothing.