Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Plasma Sword Build?

GruntySoldier

Question

Right now I'm using the Plasma Sword with (from top left hand corner to top right hand corner, then to bottom left hand corner to bottom right hand corner)

-Killing Blow on a V polarity

-Fury

-Melee Channel

-Sundering Strike

-True Steel on a V polarity

-Organ Shatter on a V polarity

-Focus Energy

-Rending Strike

Is this build any good? If not what would you put on it instead?

11 answers to this question

It seems nice, I'd use Reflex Coil though. Probably instead of Melee Channel but I have no experience on its effectiveness.

Melee Channel holds up to 200 bonus damage at max rank (I forgot to mention the mods are all max rank) and is applied after the critical hit multiplier so I thought it would be a nice addition. With this build I was going for 1-hit Kills rather than DPS.

Source: http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/Melee_Channel

If it's added after the crit multiplier, then it isn't that nice imo.

How well do you one shot enemies without melee channel?

I've done 4242 damage on crits before without the Melee Channel bonus. With the Melee Channel bonus it doesn't seem to change since it's also affected by Streamline change (Instead of 25 energy becomes 100 damage it'll be 25 energy becomes 25 damage) 

I've done 4242 damage on crits before without the Melee Channel bonus. With the Melee Channel bonus it doesn't seem to change since it's also affected by Streamline change (Instead of 25 energy becomes 100 damage it'll be 25 energy becomes 25 damage) 

Melee Channel seems bad all around. I'd definitely use Reflex Coil or even a lot of other mods before it.

Here's my Plasma Sword build:

Sell it and get a multi-target melee that is worthwhile using