Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My Hat's Off

_Tox

This is the Improving Warframe -> Gameplay Feedback section of the forum for non-founders.  With that in mind, I would like to preface the following TL:DR post by saying:  I'm just one of many fans, and I know that the scope of my opinion is limited.  With that in mind, I would like to further preface my arguments by saying that I have a degree in computer science, with a specialty in graphic art and web design (LAMP/GIMP).  That being said, I know something of what it takes to create a program of this calibre.  I further understand that it is very likely that when this game was launched, the design team probably consisted of a mere handful of people, if that, and was probably developed on a near non-existent budget.  I don't know this for sure, but a lot of Indy games are developed under these circumstances.  Regardless, the game is pretty cool.  The models flow well, there is very little texture clipping, there is some physics issues with floating loot/body parts and such, there is the occasional instance of frames snapping to objects in interesting ways, but all-in-all the whole thing is pretty well done.  So good job, staff.  There's a lot you've done right so far, and I know it wasn't easy.

On to the meat and potatoes.