Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

why and how are there so many human corpus units?

helpbugsareinme

Professional Warframe noob here, been playing since Heart of Deimos. Ever since the beginning, there's always been a question that's been stuck in my (and i'm sure a lot of others') head: how are there so many human corpus units? 

In every corpus mission, you have the option of slaughtering a plethora of enemies, mortal or robotic. With all of these, I have noticed the sheer quantity of the mortal units in these missions. Considering how there are tons and tons of players slaughtering dozens of corpus by the second, there begs a question of how in the world are there so many human units.

A theory I and a few of my peers concocted goes as follows:
The Corpus are a high-production, high-efficiency based faction that will utilize their resources and technology to it's fullest. With this being said, the Corpus have invented a method of mass-producing their non-robotic units. Units that had the benefits of flesh, with the killing capacity of their robot counterparts. Capitalizing on greed and profits, the Corpus searches far and wide for fit, strong, genetically superior specimens to donate their "organs" for Corpus units reproduction, with a high-profit reward, of course, sitting in the millions of credits. Using a wide array of chemicals and steroids, the Corpus are quickly able to manufacture and reproduce human units with superior growth and strength.

Anyways, this is YOUR daily dose of Warframe Weirdness. I'm a loser with no time who might just get banned from the forums, and I wish you a great day.

(oh yeah btw gauss FTW)😉

Just now, (PSN)Unstar said:

The Corpus use clones for their rank-and-file jobs.  In many Corpus environments you can see "unactivated" clones just hanging like laundry.