Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Explain Nezha

(PSN)wadclan

Question

Guys,

Can someone politely educate me? I'm new to Nezha, but I thought I understood how Warding Halo worked. Clearly I don't. 

So, here's what I did. I went to a survival mission and allowed the enemies to attack me. I stood still until arcane guardian activated. Then I cast Warding Halo. It activated and gathered the damage. Once out of the invulnerable time, I just stood still a d let swarms attack me.

I could see my WH slowly going down, and I expected to see my health go down even slower. It never did. I just stood there for over 30 sec with no health decrease at all (not even 1 HP). I did  see WH go down slowly, but I didn't notice if my shields were changing. Remember this is a survival mission (Jupiter -- I should have tested at Mot).

So, what should have happened? Were the enemies too weak, or did everything go as expected.

I did have arcane guardian, but no adaptation or health conversion or any other armor mod.

Please teach me.

10 answers to this question

It is like Duality52 said. You will take 10% of the damage, the warding halo will take 90%. It's possible the damage was to few and too little to notice. It will hit shields first then trigger the 1 sec shield gating and then transfer to health. You can test this in the simulacrum or actual missions vs higher level enemies and you will notice.

It acts like Rhino's Iron Skin. You can absorb damage and it will add a multiplification of that to the halo health pool reserves. 

The ability does a few other things as well. Like Iron Skin it makes you immune to CC. It also makes you immune to status effects. Wait no, it prevents status effects from applying so it's even better than being immune to them. It also stuns enemies near you and deals a bit of slash damage.