Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Kuva Lich and a new player

Lord_Shadovar

I am fairly new to the game... only been playing for about 3 weeks and the other day I killed some npc and it started this lich thing. So I looked at the little red box in the lower right corner and it gave a very bad description of what I need to do. Most of the stuff they are talking about I have no clue what it is. So I looked it up and watched some videos and it seems that this lich is now going to steal all of my loot when I go on certain runs. My first question is as a new player still trying to learn the normal game is there a way to cancel this? I know warframe is a grind but having something steal my run loot is almost enough to stop playing. The only reason I will not is I just spent some money on the game and it will be wasted if I do. So I hope there is an easy way to get back to having fun without spend hours on end trying to learn about something I would never of started if I knew it was there before hand. Maybe when I learn the game more and get better frames/weapons and mods this will be something I may want to do. But for now I have more than enough to keep me busy and learning than have to deal with something that is going to force me to deal with it if I want to keep my run loot. Any help is welcome to get this over with.

With how many of these threads pop up it should be a clear indicator for DE to make a quest to act as a tutorial for it.

But yeah sadly you can't cancel the lich, however do not worry about stolen stuff as you will get it back after defeating the lich, best would be to ask someone to help and guide you through the lich system. It is something you will want to do obviously due the stuff that you can get from it but when you feel more ready for it, for now just get someone to help you clear it.