Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I Love Warframe - Here are ALL the Reasons Why

Hello fellow Tenno! I am DwemerPrime, in-game known as AtimiteQerasija. Albeit I am playing the game on PS4, I used to play it on PC a few years ago. I love this game and in the following text, I want to tell you why that is. But first things first:

Introduction:

I began to play Warframe on a whim as I saw a cool looking third person shooter on Steam a few years ago. Around the time of Update 14 (2014), when Mirage got introduced to the game, I started playing on PC. I kept playing the game right until Update 22 in 2017 when the Plains of Eidolon emerged. Then, due to a lot of personal reasons, I had to stop playing for about 3 years because of radical changes in my life. Ever since I haven't touched my PC account but instead created an all-new PSN account for Warframe, starting completely from scratch.

But with 2000+ hours of PC playtime under my belt, I had plenty of experience already and knew what to do once I started the game right around the time Update 29, Heart of Deimos, dropped last year. And now here I am, playing the game I loved so dearly all over again despite having lost an account with a LOT of stuff unlocked - because even though I have to re-do everything and all my past purchases are forfeit, the core gameplay loop is so much fun I simply could not resist. All I wish for is having started over maybe a little bit earlier.

The Basics - Why This Game Is Fun