Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Nekros "Mini Rework" Concept 2.0

-SilverWolfPrime-

Nekros "Mini Rework" Concept:

The purpose of this concept is simple. Currently, Nekros has one very clear purpose; Desecrate. While this is not necessarily a bad thing, and he can make a few interesting builds revolving around it, it makes his playstyle with ability use more shallow; press 3, maybe press 4 when you need to tank, ignore his other two abilities seem to be a general trend. The point of this mini rework is to shine some light on some of Nekros' less used abilities, and turn him into something more than just "press 3 to loot" without completely overhauling him.

I'd like to point out that I am by no means an expert on game design, so I don't expect this to be the "absolute" way to give Nekros some buffs. I would also like to mention that I don't believe Nekros needs some help right now; Desecrate alone will always make Nekros relevant and I simply wanted to write down some ideas that improve my all time favorite Warframe.

2.0 EDIT:
This version is an update to the post that I made a little while back. I have decided to update some ideas and give it a bit more polish. This revised version is a bit of a bigger rework than the previous one, but it should make Nekros much more than a "Press 3 to loot" frame, turning him into a sort of jack of all trades frame with a focus in tanking and looting.

--------------
Passive(s):

Spoiler

Soul Harvest: Nekros gains strength from the essence of the souls he harvests, restoring 5 Health with every enemy death within 15m

• Nearly the same as before, with a new name
  • No increase to health gain as gaining anymore than that might make Despoil too powerful and maybe(?) make Hunter Adrenline harder to proc?
  • Small increase in range to make it more noticeable