Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I would like some guidance regarding Hirudo

Ice00047

Question

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting in the forums despite playing for quite some time, so if this question has already been asked i apologize for being the broken record. Just trying to figure out what is going, if this is how things are now or if i am messing up somewhere with my approach.

Let's get this out of the way: i love HIrudo. I absolutely love Hirudo. I found the weapon that i am fully comfortable with and as is my habit (i admit that this is a fault in me) i stuck with it and tried to make it work for everything, even things resistant to Puncture damage. I did the same with my warframe. I fell inlove with the aesthetics of Atlas Prime, changed the coloring on it, subsumed blood altar onto it to help with team healing if needed (i am almost exclusively a solo player), and stuck with it. When i find my comfort zone, i tend not to step out of it without great difficulty. Atlas (and Nidus before whatever they did to him that stopped him from being able to stand in front of bullets and giggle) and Hirudo have served me well in every single bit of content i have run them through. Level 200 enemies of any faction? Melt them, like butter. Survivability? Hirudo aside, my Atlas's current ability set allows me to survive all situations i have tackled so far. Am I making things unnecessarily hard on myself by forcing myself to walk a specific path when other warframes could accomplish more much more easily? Yes, and i know this. I am what i am, i love that gorgeous prime bastard and i love my blood-sucking pokies. They are all i use, for the most part, barring some dedicated experimenting with some other weapons and frames that quickly passed.