Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Peaceful zones for fishing

Not_Ambrose

Question

17 answers to this question

5 hours ago, Not_Ambrose said:

sadly, im a newbie at the game, so theres no way for me to get any of these stuff.

lucky for me, i found this spot after 3 hours of randomly wandering around searching (pain, was almost braindead at that point)

so i tested this and found that if you go to the spot using the red line i marked, theres a good chance you'll be able to fish for around half a hour or more before getting attacked (go at night, and bring a codex scanner! the codex scanner highlights all the fish in the water, so you dont need to spend points to buy that dye.)

the white spot is the spot where i got attacked almost every time when i went through that way,  even at night, i still got attacked. (so yeah, dont go there if u wanna be peacefully fishing)

fishingspot.png

do you happen to have archwing?

if you don't get followed / attract any attention on your way there, and just drop quietly from the sky, i find that i always have better chance of not getting attacked at all.

might want to try that, or make one if you haven't. you'll need it anyway.

3 minutes ago, Not_Ambrose said:

is plat plantium?

in that case, how do I sell it for platinum?

Yep, Platinum.

Trade chat and use a Dojo. (either yours, your clan's or someone elses, Maroo's Bazaar can function as an alternative)

I did a quick check and it seems external sites like Nexusstats aren't viable anymore for this, but WF Market still displays active fish sales if you want to mass-sell, not great selling prices though but free plat is free plat.

9 hours ago, kgabor said:

You could use a Smeeta Kavat for random multipliers for more fish if you're not doing that already.

If you like to do that, you could probably still even make some plat with it by selling the excess fish.