Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What are some good ways to use Dizzying Rounds?

Redfeather75

I started playing with this mod and now I got to find a melee weapon to use it with. So far I just know of the sword Skiajati. Anyone know of special melee weapons that are interesting effects to use alongside Dizzying Rounds?

edit: Found a new one. If the Dizzying Rounds Bronco is modded to apply radiation then the Rakta Daggers can grant me overshields during the finisher.

29 minutes ago, Redfeather75 said:

I started playing with this mod and now I got to find a melee weapon to use it with. So far I just know of the sword Skiajati. Anyone know of special melee weapons that are interesting to use?

Maybe with Mark for Death (as someone noted in comments) with high crit/damage melee? However it were slow, not sure about range.

39 minutes ago, Redfeather75 said:

I started playing with this mod and now I got to find a melee weapon to use it with. So far I just know of the sword Skiajati. Anyone know of special melee weapons that are interesting to use?

Rapiers are neat, since they have good finisher multipliers and a free bleed proc.  There aren't many things that will survive a semi-decently built finisher weapon, but the bleed pushes the envelope further on targets like Noxes.

Dizzying Rounds used to make Demolishers vulnerable to finishers-- which was hilarious--but I think that's all been fixed.

I specifically use that mod to unlock the riven challenge "perform ## finishers".  Without having to bother to be invisible and perform slower back stealth kills, I can perform quicker front finishers to clear that challenge a lot faster using any frame.

Note that for most weapons, their front & back finisher multiplier damages are the same, but some back finishers have higher multipliers and nikanas are the only ones with higher front finisher multiplier. Wiki page

9 minutes ago, MystMan said: