Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Infested Event: Plains of Eidolon - Infested are an annoying interruption to general farming.

XionEternum

I would just like to remind DE here that the Infested event in the Plains of Eidolon is still an annoying interruption to fishing and mining... since 2017.

Why this has not been fixed in almost four years now baffles me. If I was a developer involved in the development of such an event and its recurrence, I would be ashamed of myself for not considering this issue. This is genuinely embarrassing to whoever designed this event. Easy fix? Infested spawn in as idle/guarding. More natural fix? Give them patrol routes on spawn, and set to auto-attack/aggro on enemies of all kinds when proximity detection kicks in. This is a 1-2 man hour fix where I come from, 5 at most. For an almost 4 year problem. I could do this right in a Starcraft: Broodwar custom map for sanity's sake, and in less than 10 minutes.

You don't fix something that isn't broken. You've had, as you say, since 2017 to figure out that Ivara is the right tool for the job if you want to go fishing or mining. Refusing to use the best tool for the job is a you problem, and you deserve only frustration and poor results for doing so. 

2 hours ago, XionEternum said:

I would just like to remind DE here that the Infested event in the Plains of Eidolon is still an annoying interruption to fishing and mining... since 2017.