Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

worried about Cross save

Crimsomreaf5555

when cross save comes to warframe I REALLY REALLY hope that we can combine existing accounts. I started playing warframe on Xbox, hit mr20 and decided to go to pc because of the long update times for consoles. now I am mr 27 on pc, and really just want the Xbox skins that I got when I was on Xbox.

I don't think this is likely to be the case. I imagine it'll be more like destiny where you'll pick a primary account and that will be the one loaded across platforms.

Having said that, Rocket league did a full account merge between platforms for inventory along with keeping the whole 'primary account' setup too. So it's likely possible, but I think it will be more convenient motivated with Warframe in regards to purchased slots and duplicated items/frames.

so far there are no news about account-merging. aside from some diplomatic statements from DE that they'll look into it.

DE will most likely focus on warframe mobile first, then they'll focus on making cross-play happen.
after that, they will work on cross-save (cross progression).

if we're gonna have account-merging, it'll only happen after those other stuff taken care of and running smoothly. so personally i won't hold my breath.