Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Old melee, ignis and recent khora nerf vs current explosive weapons hitting through the wall

(PSN)Robson40000

Sorry if there was a topic about it. Im just curious if there is any reasonable explanation why sth like 2 years ago melee and ignis could hit through objects or even the walls. The same was with Khora whip and DE nerfed it, but now all new explosive weapons can hit through the walls. I understand the point that explosions got some range but its kinda stupid that i can shoot walls or closed gates and kill enemies behint it. From my experience it is even possible to shoot only walls so enemies cant be even seen, or just shooting the floor to kill all enemies around u and below u. It is ridiculous how it works now, those nerfs were good and reasonable but i dont understand why explosive weapons stay untouched.

Weird. I’ve never tried this before, nor have I specifically noticed it, but if it works like you say, it does seem like odd behaviour. I can put my vote towards explosions being blocked by LoS requirements where it makes sense 👍

Gonna do some testing myself now. Maybe it actually does make sense in a way; gonna find out

Generally things getting exploited is what justifies mechanic nerfs like those. If people start spamming aoe weapons with the goal of killing enemies through walls (especially if it's in some afk farm) then we'd eventually see the same changes happen there.

33 minutes ago, (PSN)Robson40000 said:

those nerfs were good and reasonable

No thanks, if anything they need to be reverted. Maiming Strike no longer exist, and Primed Reach's nerf makes it so melees no longer have 10-15m of range, so all DE's buggy LoS check serves to do is allow pixel wide objects to protect enemies from massive scythes. Same with Khora, it just forced what used to be a frame that could be very active, into nothing more than a campy loot gremlin.