Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Argument to make Iron Shrapnel a base part of Rhino's kit.

Neloc

I know DE is super busy with the New War and probably a million other things, but I would like to suggest a change to Rhino that I think a lot of people have thought about or asked for. Can we please remove Iron Shrapnel as an augment and just have it as base part of Rhino's Iron skin ability? Since this is already an Augment I don't think it would be too hard to just turn it on by default on Rhino. (Disclaimer I am not a developer so this might actually be a very time consuming adjustment) However I would like to explain why I think it should be part of his base kit instead of an augment. I am going to attach an imgur folder link to a few pictures to prove my points.

https://imgur.com/gallery/K0ikc98

So first off disclaimer, yes I know that this is probably not the most min maxed super endgame Rhino build and there are ways to tweak it to get more iron skin, however this is my daily running build that I can use in pretty much any and all missions and gives me a good balance of everything. Second, yes I know some of the things I am about to discuss can be patched up by helmith but the point of this discussion is not to make Rhino stronger it is to put him in line with other frames. 

Now to cover the issue. I believe augments should add a new or unique way to play a frame or use an ability. For example Capacitance for Volt, this gives volt a way to make himself tankier as well as support his team with shields and CC. This is an example of an augment that gives the frame something new to play around and a unique build option. Iron shrapnel on the other hand just gives Rhino something other frames already have.