Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Oberon Re Fertilized and Replanted

ABlindGuyPlays

Perspective: Contrary to what my in-game account says I have been playing since 2016 just after spectres of the rail. My most used frames were Oberon Prime, and regular Oberon with 70% overall usage between those two over the course of thousands of hours. I had taken Oberon all the way to steel path and solo farmed the new arcanes with him. I am not saying I know everything, but I do know enough to have an informed opinion.

Going with the idea presented with Nyx's Refresh. Oberon (and frankly all support frames) are being crushed by the dumptruck that is Wisp. Worse, for new players (this is something I am currently experiencing as an account that's just over two weeks old.Oberon is HARDER TO FARM than Wisp. So. 'How do we make Oberon better cheaply?' He is now obtainable through railjack or relics to farm his prime (which I have because a friend of mine gifted me Oberon Prime parts as a sort of apology for me nuking my old account. Long Story.)

Stats: Fine as is. Arguments could be made that he really falls off on steel path, but at the same time, steel path isn't something the devs are supposed to balance around, and mod so he's perfectly fine in steel path and everything else becomes a flat out joke.

Passive: Unchanged. It's fine.
Smite: Fine as is.
Hallowed Ground: Current Behavior is acceptable.

New Behavior: Any enemy on hallowed ground gets slowed by an unmoddable 25% while they are on hallowed ground plus ten seconds after they step off of hallowed ground. Bump range mods from their current .75% to full 1.0 when calculating range increases.