Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Cambion Drift Bounty Feedback

Voltage

I've been playing Cambion Drift bounties extensively for 2 years of Naberus a fair bit since it's release, I have come to grow tired of quite a few glaring issues with the structure of these bounties compared to Plains of Eidolon or Orb Vallis.

• Spawns
    • Spawns are at the top of my list. An infested planet overrun by the hive, and you see a handful of scripted spawns. During bounties like Garv, the "please wait for 3 infested spawn pods on a timer" is excruciating. Given these modes are intended to be played multiple times, this just makes the repetitive nature of farming in Warframe brutal with so much standing around. Assassination bounties have the same problem. The biggest improvement to bounties in general are tuning up spawns. Being in thousand meter tilesets to see 3-5 enemies in predetermined groups is not enjoyable. Spawns in Warframe are generally scarce despite the game being advertised as a horde shooter by many people.
  • The Map
    • The entire map is brown and orange. It's just hard to enjoy the scenery especially when enemies are also the same color. Tracking a Jugulus projectile (brown) in the Cambion Drift is harder than Where's Waldo.
  • Infested Spawn Pods
    • Killing these objects will not count towards objectives as they are objects. It is way too easy to sneeze on a pod and forfeit progression while you wait on the slow spawns outlined in the spawns part.
  • Bounty Selection
    • Like most things in Warframe, Deimos Bounties have many "Mobile Defense with a new face". This leaves you finding the least annoying Mobile Defense which ends up leaving you to Brute Force for Mother Tokens.
  • Steel Path
    • Steel Path bounties do not provide a meaningful increase in standing/tokens for the extra time spent and gear check for that bounty.
  • Purifier is good!
  • Solo = Good, Squad = Bad