Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Orokin Embers (Part 1) (Nov 25Th, 2013. Chp 12-14)

niekitty

Part 1 of my Orokin Embers story was something I started writing just after i started playing. The prolog chapter was writen while my first new frame was cooking in the foundry: Ember. (lets not dwell on all the solo grind i did to get the pieces... *shudder*)

A note on the lore used: All content I have used is an artistic interpretation of things that are either already in the game, are heavily implied within the game, or were established in Dark Sector. my take the Tenno is taken from the aesthetics of their creations; my take on HOW the frames are made is based heavily around the content of both Warframe, Dark Sector, and general understanding of cellular biology.  My Ember is E428, meaning that she is only one of a large number of original Embers; she has a real name, but cannot remember it. as of P4 there has been only a single hint of what her real name is, but it is only an initial. the rest MAY come out later.

a last comment: this story is actually fairly long. in standard page format, part 1 (chapters 1-6) is 28 pages long. Enjoy as much as you want, but dont worry if long stories arent your thing. :)

Hope you all enjoy! =^^=

Nov 25th, 2013: And there's part four, with the Gradivus events! (also finally got a Lanka, so blam =^^= ) This is technically the end of the initial story, but dont worry, there will be more to come. I'm already poking away at chapter 15... i cant seem to help it XD

Nov 22nd, 2013: Part three is actually pretty short. its set just after another team stomped the infested hydra, so yeah, Ember missed the big fight, but it just worked better this way. :)   ...i think i may have misspelled Corpus a few times in here... need to keep a closer eye on that in the future, but if i failed to correct any instances of "corprus" i aporogize.