Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why did you force change one of MESA's most beautiful helmets to date?

Good morning or good evening, sorry for my broken english, I'm not good with x).

This thread will be written with sadness regarding the change in the look of the tennogen MESA insomnia skin by creator Goosmo.

I was looking forward to this skin (and I was not the only one) since it appeared on the warframe steam workshop.
I was waiting for him to join the next tennogen round, because such a beautiful skin could not be refused by DE...

But, for reasons that escape me, not only was he not taken but in addition, DE considered that the skin was not up to the standard of the game, which forced Goosmo to completely change the helmet (which, personally , I find hideous now).

See the difference yourself:

- the first version : E4q858_XIAAXhj0?format=jpg&name=4096x409

- the new version : ?imw=5000&imh=5000&ima=fit&impolicy=Lett

If ever DE, you read the lines of this thread, allow Goosmo to publish the original version of the MESA insomnia skin for the players who had voted for it and who were ready to buy it when it was released, because for many, it was the ultimate skin that our dear favorite gunslinger warframe could receive.

From a player who almost quit Warframe but continued thanks to MESA.

• Like 15

DE has an issue with 'eyes' on frames generally, but that kinda went out the window this round when they gave the go-ahead for that new Wisp Covern skin which also has 'eyes'.

Not sure why they asked for the helmet to be changed tbh, though both look great.

• Like 9

9 minutes ago, Ridley117 said:

But, for reasons that escape me, not only was he not taken but in addition, DE considered that the skin was not up to the standard of the game

You say the reason escapes you yet say it's because DE doesn't think it meets the standards of the game. Wat?

• Like 6

1 hour ago, Ridley117 said: