The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is the impact Kuva Nukor worth using?

leachPrime

I know that sounds bad. That's because it's my first time farming lich and I wanted to spawn a larvling with radiation nukor but didn't know how to. So I took my favorite frame (you guessed it. Rhino) and started farming it. I finally got the nukor and without having a second thought I convert it into a lich. And then I realized that the frame you take affects the bonus.(sigh)

So I was thinking if that extra impact will perform better in Condition Overload builds.

For Galvanized shot/ Condition Overload builds you want magnetic since you can still build the usual viral heat and get the extra two elements in-innate radiation and lich magnetic.

While impact might do the job since it is the only other bonus element that allows you to reach four element magnetic is a lot better to use since it deals bonus damage to shields.

Getting an impact lich on your first go isn't going to be the end of the world as you can get another lich and transfer its element over to your weapon and you need to do valence fusion to reach the maximum bonus of 60% if you want to do this. 

See the chart in this post for details on trying to go for a specific element and which warframe to use to down the larvaling-https://warframe.fandom.com/wiki/Lich_System/Progenitor

You can combine it with Hemorrhage to get one more status proc over a magnetic kuva nukor.

From my personal experience the magnetic one will still perform better, you have an extra mod slot for damage and the slash procs you will gain from this are really weak.

It might be good for Parazon Mercy Kills, but I haven't tested that myself.

As the poster above me has already said, you can just fuse a different element into your nukor by getting another one, any catalyst/forma investment will not be lost.