The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Eximus are not the problem

(PSN)SlyFox5679

I've been playing on PS4 for 9 years and This eximus rework has improved the things in the right direction for SOME content.

I can say that because i have the knowledge and firepower to take the eximus out at any level and these specific enemies are like most of others once you peel off the overguard that they have they can be CC'd or killed after that.

now the players that have a big problem with the eximus rework could actually look up better builds, where to get better warframes, weapons, mods ect

New content like this adds a learning curve that players have to get around and this to me is a pretty small curve honestly. 

This is not the Dev's fault for making difficult content this is a player problem if they are too lazy to adjust to challenges then picking up a different game like say any soulsborne game and playing that you'll either think its too hard or too easy depending on skill level and you'll come back to Warframe and then think Eximus are too easy.

I've noticed things like you can strip armor and shields from eximus units that have overguard and once the overguard is gone they die pretty easy.

I think if players want brainless shooting games then play COD or BF games.

Hell as the player you could just have loadouts for each faction you are going up against and bring those to kill them.

I swear when I login to this forum players are whining about  the game is too easy or too hard and both arguments are silly to me.

for it being too easy then take all the mods off and go run missions and see how you do with base gear and no mods.

for it being too hard go spend some time either asking vets how to improve or do your own research or go play another game.

another suggestion  I have is join a clan and learn how to do everything right.