Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

With a name like "Final Stand" I would've expected Styanax's 4th ability to be something like this, maybe as an augment?

Zahnrad

I know the AoE meme is kinda done to death at this point in Warframe, but I was really hoping that Styanax would have had some way to increase the power of his spears somehow.

(Yes I'll probably get a few comments calling me cringe for using this as a reference)

But I feel like it'd fit the Spartan theme. I'm not an expert in Greek mythology, but weren't spears associated with thunder and used as a literal weapon?

z1zA9Iv.gif

Sadly, destructible environments aren't really a thing, nor are environments large enough to facilitate such a big spear.

Also, Camila Cuevas, nice. Lost interest in Glitchtale, but still a fan of her earlier work on Jade and Clan: Nemesis.

3 minutes ago, Loza03 said:

Sadly, destructible environments aren't really a thing, nor are environments large enough to facilitate such a big spear.

Also, Camila Cuevas, nice. Lost interest in Glitchtale, but still a fan of her earlier work on Jade and Clan: Nemesis.

yeah, sad the Clan Nemesis series never got a conclusion.

But no, I didn't mean specifically destructible enviroments.

52 minutes ago, Zahnny said:

I know the AoE meme is kinda done to death at this point in Warframe, but I was really hoping that Styanax would have had some way to increase the power of his spears somehow.

(Yes I'll probably get a few comments calling me cringe for using this as a reference)

But I feel like it'd fit the Spartan theme. I'm not an expert in Greek mythology, but weren't spears associated with thunder and used as a literal weapon?

z1zA9Iv.gif

Ngl a name like "Final Stand" sounds like Styanax is the final boss of Jojo characters.

6 minutes ago, TARINunit9 said:

Unless the devs said "Spartan" in the devstream, Astyanax was a Trojan, not a Spartan. Battle of Troy, not Thermopylae