All my progress is gone

darklord2829

Question

A year ago I started playing warframe with a friend. Everything went smoothly I put in a few bucks in the game and got ivara prime. After that we played some more and eventually got bored. I stopped playing it and went on with my life. Then I got my Nintendo switch and started playing it on a fresh account under the same e-mail. I am sure I didn't merge them in any way, but when I go to start warframe today and try to log into my old account (with ivara) and it just puts me on the account I had on the switch. I remember the username on my old account but I cant log in with the username I suppose.

Does anyone have ideas on what might have happened?

16 answers to this question

ok so im just guessing here based on what you have said:

I assume the account you originally played on was NOT a nintendo switch account?
And NOW you ARE on a nintendo switch?
Warframe has very recently gotten cross-PLAY but not cross-SAVE.
Your PC (or whatever platform you had originally) account and nintendo switch account are separate, that is why it seems like you have lost all progress, because you have started a new account

• Like 1

There is no cross save yet as we're still helping DE test crossplay. That means you cannot log into your master account on your Switch- they're entirely independent of one another. If you use Steam, Epic Games or Warframe's own PC Launcher- you cannot use your Switch account to log in. If you can't remember your password, Steam and the others have "Forgot password?" hyperlinks to change it.

1 minute ago, DeckChairVonBananaCamel said:

ok so im just guessing here based on what you have said:

I assume the account you originally played on was NOT a nintendo switch account?
And NOW you ARE on a nintendo switch?
Warframe has very recently gotten cross-PLAY but not cross-SAVE.