The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

An Inaros rework by a (waaaay too) long time main. Expanding on the frame's favored playstyle.

kerozen666

So i've been maining our sand guy since summer 2016, and i have about 66% of my playtime with him. So, with all that experience, I just wanted to share some idea I got.

Currently, if one would describe the general idea behind Inaros, it would likely be a tank frame that traded a powerful kit for some passive sturdiness. Thus, we got a frame with incredible health and with powers centered around sustaining him and doing light CC. That then lead to many of use to use him as the tank he is, and make him this frame we can use to do anything, relas, and shoot without fear of dying. That part is the one I want to expand on, and to make him a great simple tank with focus on weapon use and QoL. and so, here's the changes:

Stats would remain untouched, his health pool is just of, not having shield is a blessing thanks to rage and hunter adrenaline. armor could use a little buff on both versions, but works perfectly fine as is. Adding something to prevent overguard aquisition would be more than welcomed to avoid being shut down by a team member who just wanted to be kind

Dessication:
Honeslty perfect as it is. it's a quick cheap blind ability with decent range with the special quirk of going through walls. that paired with it's DoT let the ability provide a light wall hack, which complement well the more "run and gun" playstyle, since it tells you precisely where enemies are hiding. the only thing that could be worth adding would be a light highligh of enenies affected, but that's it
Augment. no need to change either

Devour: