Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The 24 Hour Wait Before Being Able To Try Ranking Up Again Is Wrong

Vominator

I'm 59 years old and I'm not very good at some moves, and never have been, and apparently not getting any better. I have been playing video games since my mid twenties. I play on gaming pcs. I'm having trouble moving up from 7 to 8 in rank. If I was able to keep trying for an hour or two, I probably could get it. I haven't spent any money because now I am stuck. I've been trying for a week, lol. So you are loosing money. If I can only try once in 24 hours, I can't practice enough to get it. And after some point I'll loose interest, and you will loose a paying customer. Please do away with the 3 times/24 hour thing. Or perhaps you can move my account to next rank. I would prefer doing the challenge myself, so I'm hoping that you can change this feature for us uncoordinated old fogies. Thank You.

DE has acknowledged this issue at least once, and I believe their stated remedy is the eventual addition of a practice room for the Rank test in the clan dojo.

If that is the wall running test it took me three tries to complete. Make sure you un-equip any rush mods you have, they tend to make you fling yourself too far,

Edited by AegisGrey

They've touched on this on the livestreams, seems the current solution is that we'll be able to practice mastery tests in the dojo before doing them, and re-do them after we've completed them in the dojo (and for those of us that got high rank a long time ago, do the new ones we didn't get to do).

Sadly since the fix is incoming we'll have to live with the current fairly annoying state of things for now, they're not likely to give us an intermediate fix while we wait.