The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Some Stuff That I Thought Of To Improve Valkyr

PrincessFreaddy

WARNING: This post, in my opinion, is pretty long

I'm still relatively new to Warframe (in fact this is my first forum post, lol), and Valkyr was one of the first warframes I made. To be honest initially I just made her because I really liked how she looked, but she soon became one of my favorite warframes to play.

Now I will admit, she is one of the weaker frames. She has the lowest base shield, and shes the only warframe to have crystal clear penalties in her abilities.

However, I can accept these as characteristics. Just because you have a character with some disadvantages doesn't mean that character is a 'bad' character. If the advantages can cover up the disadvantages I think that can become a strong character. Unfortunately, Valkyr is a character whose having hard time covering up her disadvantages.

I don't want to suggest buffing shields, or make her able to use guns during Hysteria. I think this will simply standardize her making her a Rhino, which we already have. These are just tweaks and ideas I thought of that might be able to make Valkyr a more enjoyable warframe to play.

1. Stats

She has the worst shield in the game, and I'd say "Keep it that way". I hear a lot of people asking to buff her shield up, but that would only bland out her characteristic. What I think she needs is a better base health. I kinda want her to be a warframe that would benefit for having more health than shield for a few reasons.